May 9: Live streaming of priestly ordinations

On Saturday May 9, at 4 pm Rome time (10 am New York time), this website will offer a live transmission of the ordination of 32 priests in Rome.

Recent News

To view the transmission on May 9, click on the link: www.opusdei.org/live.

The streaming will begin a few minutes before 4 pm Rome time (3 pm London time; 10 am New York time).

Below are the names and countries of the candidates:

(For video clip with Jeff Langan from the U.S. click here.)

(A written interview with James Mwaura from Kenya is available here.)


Paulo Oriente Franciulli (Brazil)

José Luis Parrado Frade (Spain)

Alejandro Vázquez-Dodero Rodríguez (Spain)

Alejandro Baños Atance (Spain)

Jeffrey Joseph Langan (U.S.)

Juan Carlos Vásconez Donoso (Ecuador)

Jordi Pujol Soler (Spain)

Miguel Díez López (Spain)

Rafael Cabrera González (Spain)

Alejandro Ayxelá Frigola (Spain)

Jorge Mario Jaramillo Echeverry (Colombia)

Federico María López Navarro (Spain)

Javier Ibáñez Vial (Chile)

José María Rincón Fernández (Spain)

José Enrique De Castro y Manglano (Jerusalem)

Jesús María Corcuera Canflanca (Spain)

Juan Martín Aguado (Spain)

Carlos Ayxelá Frigola (Spain)

Miguel Ángel Bravo Gutiérrez (Mexico)

Rafael Bartolomé Castilla (Spain)

Juan Gabriel Irarrázaval Armendáriz (Chile)

Rafael García Arenillas (Spain)

Agapitus Tobechukwu Okoye (Nigeria)

Ifeanyi Sylvester Ogboh (Nigeria)

Mauricio Shiaw-Tsu Liu Roqueñi (Taiwan)

Thomas Kenner (Austria)

Wojciech Woźny (Poland)

Jesús Fernández Vicente (Spain)

Stanisław Urmański (Poland)

Mauricio Fabián Ballesteros Casas (Argentina)

Carlos Luis Páez Lucero (Guatemala)

James Mwaura Njunge (Kenya)